play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Arena

Here at The Car Arena we pride ourselves on the great cars & service we provide  our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Arena

The Car Arena
5
4.7

Based on 96 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service

    By Oli Z on 18 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from here last year. Best car I've bought and hasn't missed a beat. Car was immaculate inside and out. Would definitely recommend!

    Reply from The Car Arena on 18/10/18

    Thank you for your kind review, glad to hear you are still enjoying the VXR. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Great! No problem at all

    By Ashley P on 17 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great bunch of salesman really friendy and i would fault there service

    Reply from The Car Arena on 18/10/18

    Hi Ashley, thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Jaguar XF

    By Dave H on 17 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I can not put into words how fantastic these guys are to deal with . I phoned Sunday morning about a car and was handed the keys to test drive it Sunday night and left to myself to drive it and look it over with no pushy salesman stood over me even though I only got there as they were closing as I had travel a fair distance. I loved the car and wanted to come back next day to buy it but I needed a certain amount for my part ex which they happily sorted out for me. When I came back to buy the car I was there at closing again but rash stayed with me for an hour or so as I forgot log book to sort things out for me. The car valet looked like the car had just come off production line as look brand new. Smallest problem the second key was not there but by 9.10am next morning rash had it sorted for me. I’ve had bad experience before so refreshing to deal with these guys , if they don’t have my next car I will ask them to find it for me 10/10 cheers guys love the new motor.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 18/10/18

    Hi Dave, thank you for the review, it was great to meet you and a pleasure doing business with you. Hope you are enjoying the Jaguar XF. Shaun wallace


  • 5

    Do your research!

    By Alexander M on 19 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Please do your research before considering purchasing from this company! I wish I did. I have had nothing but problems with the car I bought.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 29/10/18

    Hi, sorry to hear about your issues, please contact me direct to discuss how i can help resolve any outstanding issues. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Great car dealership

    By Jodie S on 16 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and relaxed car dealership. Had no issues with the car purchased, very quick turn around and was ready to collect within a few days. Very accommodating and all needs met. Rash is professional and extremely honest and helpful.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 11/10/18

    Thank you for your positive review Jodie, your feedback is most welcome, hope you are enjoying your new car. Thank you for your business. Shaun Wallace General Manager


  • 5

    Disappointed with condition of my car

    By Donagh F on 22 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Disappointed with the way my car was when I went to collect it. It was dirty inside and smells of cigarettes with ashes on the floor. You would think that a clean car would be a basic part of a sale when someone is paying over £11000 for it. Also when I first rang about the car to ask about monthly payments the salesman said he would get back to me. Two days past and I hadn't received a phone call. I had to call again.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 11/10/18

    Hi Donagh, I am very sorry you are disappointed with the valet on your car. We would be happy to re valet the car for you if would like to arrange a time and day that would be convenient. I also apologize for no one getting back to you, we have been short staffed over the past few weeks due to the holiday period. Update: Hi Donagh, i am pleased that you have now had your car re-cleaned at our expense, once again i am very sorry for the genuine mix up on the day. i Hope you are enjoying your new car. Thank you for your business. Shaun Wallace General manager


  • 5

    Terrible customer service

    By Natasha T on 18 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible customer service, had nothing but problems with the car i bought from day 1, and they refused to do anything about it, and to top it off, the V62 that was 'supposedly' sent off so i could get the log book, never arrived, so now i have to pay an extra £25 to get that back. Avoid.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 02/08/18

    Hi Natasha, Very sorry to hear you feel this way. Could you kindly send me an email so we can address your issues, with a view to resolving this matter? Kind Regards Elliott


  • 5

    very happy

    By Peter m on 15 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a DS3 1. 6 very happy with this car "love it"


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Jackie O on 20 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After shopping around I have found this place themost helpful,?they have a good selection of cars and friendly helpful sales team. Found service excellent would recommend highly and happy with my purchase.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Richard M on 17 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a car from Car Arena. There was no pushy salesman they give me time to have a look around to find the car Wanted. ¿¿