play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Arena

Here at The Car Arena we pride ourselves on the great cars & service we provide  our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Arena

The Car Arena
5
4.6

Based on 117 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Poor service

    By Sabah A on 26 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I’m interested in car that’s currently up spoke to an agent who I said I wanted to book an app for that day been two week nearly no response. Messaged on Tuesday with a response back saying no agents available someone will contact me back it’s been 10 days lol the customer service isn’t great at all hence the reason why I’ve been looking at cars elsewhere where the companies care about their customers.


  • 5

    Disappointing

    By Jen N on 06 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I really wanted to leave a 5 star review as the guys are nice, and up until I bought the car I would have done... I visited the Car Arena just after lockdown eased, and the lockdown was the reason I was given for the battery being flat. The car was jumpstarted and the test drive went well. Shown the service history book and all MOT history so paid deposit. Purchased and collected the car a few days later. Once home I checked through the paperwork and the service log book was missing. They said they had it and to come and collect it. Arrived to collect and no one knew where it was. Still waiting for someone to get back to me. A week after purchase I went to start the car and the battery was flat. Called the AA who upon testing it said the battery wasn't working properly and that I needed a new one. Contacted the Car Arena again to chase the service book and raised the battery issue with them. No response. Hugely disappointed in all that followed me handing over payment.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Ruth D on 02 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My experience was extremely satisfactory. The service was fast & efficient. Hayden was very helpful and quick at responding to my queries over email & text. My car was delivered to my door step as I requested. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 18/05/20

    Hi Ruth, thanks for the great review, we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle Kind Regards The Car Arena


  • 5

    Great Local Business

    By Nick G on 18 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great selection of cars no pressing sales person genuine guys giving honest answers. Nothing was to much and they kept their word in sorting my a minor issue with the sellers logbook

    Reply from The Car Arena on 22/05/20

    Hi Nick thanks for your great review, glad that the service you received was deemed by yourself as 5 star. Hope you are enjoying your new purchase, kind regards The Car Arena


  • 5

    Corsa 29k miles😕

    By Nicola B on 11 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    when purchasing my vauxhall corsa saturday very helpful, car was described as faultless at the time so price was as advertised, got it home a hour later to it making a noise it now needs a new timing chain kit after only 29k miles not happy after what i was told and paying a high price to start with☹️

    Reply from The Car Arena on 18/02/20

    Hi Nicola sorry to hear you are having some problems with your vehicle this is the first i have heard of it. AS YOU HAVEN' LET ANYONE KNOW AT THE DEALERSHIP YOU ARE HAVING SOME ISSUES If you could please contact the dealership and we will sort this problem out for you . WE HAVE NOW BEEN TRYING TO CONTACT NICOLA EVERYDAY FOR THE LAST WEEK WITH NO REPLY COULD YOU PLEASE CONTACT THE DEALERSHIP


  • 5

    Wouldn't recommend

    By Sonia B on 10 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Shocking Booked an appointment to view a car at 2:00 p.m. drove 160 mile round trip when we arrived there was in the process of putting the finance through or somebody else


  • 5

    Fast friendly service

    By Connor C on 07 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Dealt with rash bought a golf GTD, very friendly guy and helped me out in any way possible.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 07/11/19

    Hi Conner, thank you for leaving us a great review, we really do appreciate your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your experience dealing with us, i hope you are enjoying your new Golf. Thank you for your custom. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Sara S on 30 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very good experience of buying a car from here. It was all straightforward and no pushy sales. There was a minor issue which would not have come up in the pre-inspection but the manager was very apologetic and paid for my local garage to fix immediately . Would definitely purchase from the Car Arena again.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 01/11/19

    Hi Sara, thank you for taking the time time to leave us a kind review, it was a pleasure doing business with you. I am pleased you enjoyed your purchase experience, i hope you are enjoying your new Alfa Romeo. Thanks again for doing business with The Car Arena. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By Peter W on 13 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My experience with The Car Arena was very positive. I had a 4+ hour journey to see the car, upon my arrival I was met straight away, took the car for a test drive and purchased shortly after. The car was presented in a good clean state. Thank you.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 13/10/19

    Hi Peter, thank you for leaving is a positive 5 star review, i'm pleased you enjoyed your purchase experience, i hope you continue to enjoy your new car. |Thank you for your custom. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Paul M on 20 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a VW golf about a week ago now, lovely car, a few small things were all sorted before picking up the car. I found the sales person and all the staff there helpful and friendly. They have some very nice cars for sale and would recommend looking in.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 22/08/19

    Hi Paul, thank you very much for your review, i'm pleased you found our team both friendly and helpful as that is our aim. Thank you for choosing The Car Arena. I hope you are enjoying your new Golf. Shaun Wallace