play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Arena

Here at The Car Arena we pride ourselves on the great cars & service we provide  our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Arena

The Car Arena
5
4.7

Based on 96 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A pleasant experience

    By Karl C on 29 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Had a very good purchasing experience, the General Manager Shaun is a fine example of how a car salesman should be. I made my decision to purchase from The Car Arena and travel from Southampton to Nottingham based on the previous reviews from other customers and the helpfulness of both Rash and Shaun. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another car from this company and/or recommend the company to others. The car I purchased was very reasonably priced and the description and appearance of car was as advertised. Thank you guys

    Reply from The Car Arena on 29/07/19

    Hi Karl, thank you for leaving us a fantastic review, we appreciate you taking the time, it was a pleasure doing business with you. I hope you are enjoying your new BMW coupe. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    1st class service and at great price

    By James W on 13 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just brought a great bmw m sport from these guys at a great price, no pushy sales tactics, nobody hanging around, just give you the keys to look around on your own, when I went to collect the car it was just has good and car had been cleaned and good to go, would definitely recommend had they had great cars and a great team, go check them out if your serious about buying a car.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 16/07/19

    Hi James, many thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We appreciate all feedback both good and not so good as it helps us improve our customer experience. Thank you for choosing The Car Arena, i hope you are enjoying your new BMW. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    worst experience in buying a car

    By david M on 23 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Beware, stay as far away from these as possible, won't tell you details on phone and say will deal with details when you come down, very unprofessional tried selling me a car with with bold tyres then saying they would mot it but no guarantees, here's the best part, wait for it.... a £99.00 transaction fee which is the most ridiculous thing i have ever heard of, think you can drive the car away today? think again, they want a £250 deposit while they mot the car which you wont get back if change mind so along with the transaction fee that's £349.00 already, this is by far the first car sales place i have ever been to

    Reply from The Car Arena on 24/06/19

    Hi David, thank you for your feedback. There appears to be some confusion, you came in on saturday to look at our Honda Civic @ £1995, you said you thought the front tyres were bald, we said we would put a brand new MOT on it and that anything that needed doing would be done. You said you had other cars to look at but wanted us to hold the car for you, we explained that because you had now seen the vehicle the only way we would hold it for you was with a deposit of £250. Yes there is a £99 Admin fee on all cars, this helps us keep our cars competitive. Many of our vehicles are ready to drive away, unfortunately the Honda had a short MOT, we could not get a new one done on a saturday afternoon. To recap, you came in to look at an 11 year old car @ £1995, we agreed to put a brand new MOT on it fixing anything it needed. You asked us to hold it whilst you looked elsewhere, we said not without a deposit. I'm sorry we did not live up to your expectations. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Great service and a great car

    By Dave C on 14 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I just want to thank all the guys at Car Arena. The service was excellent from the moment I saw the car on Autotrader and made contact with the sales team over the phone and once I made the journey from Kent to their offices they were very helpful informative and very fair. I was over the moon with the deal I struck as I part exchanged my car for a BMW 4 series and the after care sales was just as fantastic as I left behind a pair of expensive sunglasses which they post back to me the very next day. I would highly recommend these guys.........Thank you to all at Car Arena.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 14/06/19

    Hi Dave, thank you for your great review, it was a pleasure doing business with you, i will pass your feedback onto the team, i hope you continue to enjoy your new BMW 4 series. Once again, thank you for your business. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Satisfaction

    By Michael T on 03 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Had a really good experience buying a new car today from Arena from the very beginning of the test drive to getting the keys today. I was very cautious to begin with after we had bought a car from here a number of years ago and was treated pretty appalling by what appeared to be cowboy dealers but new sales people have come in and transformed the customer experience with politeness professionalism and relaxed staff who go the extra mile for your satisfaction as opposed to just taking your cash. We would particularly like to mention Ian who dealt with us on first visit who made us feel at ease and that we were important and happy with all aspects of our purchase and honoured all that he said would happen thank you. Next Shaun who dealt with the handover as Ian was away he dealt with us in a very efficient manner and made sure we had first class service thank you. Because of this we will return to buy other cars-thank you Samantha and Michael

    Reply from The Car Arena on 04/05/19

    Hi Samantha & Michael, thank you for a great review, we really do appreciate your feedback. The team and management has worked hard over the past 8 months to raise our customer experience, i'm pleased that you have noticed the difference. It was great meeting you and thank you for your repeat custom. I hope you both (and the dog) have many happy miles motoring in your new BMW Touring. Once again, many thanks. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Appalling

    By Ciaran M on 02 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After being ridiculed by the staff and mocked, I was then told I would not be getting my "refundable" holding deposit back. After chasing the company for over week wasting over 100 minutes on my phone being hung up on and passed around almost like a joke, I finally got to speak to the "manager" who was also rude and in complete denial about the "refundable" holding deposit. Finally after giving my sort code and account number for the second time after they "lost" the first one. data protection act? I am still awaiting my refundable holding deposit, all 250 of it. In response I would warn anyone looking for a new car DO NO GO HERE

    Reply from The Car Arena on 05/05/19

    Hi Ciaran, thank you for your review, with regard to your comments, you put a holding deposit down on a car, you did not come to see the car, in fact you cancelled on the morning you were due to collect it. We agreed to refund your deposit, we told you it had to go back to the card that paid it, you said you had lost your card, we agreed that we would refund it when your new card arrived. With regard to being ridiculed and mocked, you have never been to our dealership, you have only spoken to two people here, me being one, you have always been spoken to in a courteous way even though your tone has been both rude and aggressive. We did not lose your card details, i told you we do not keep customer card details. Your deposit was paid back to you in full when your new card arrived as agreed. Once again thank you for your review, i'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Shaun wallace


  • 5

    Seamless experience

    By Alison W on 12 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    To be fair, I chose this dealer because they had the car I was looking for at a good price, made an appointment, was given the keys (no pushy salesman) and had a test drive. The whole transaction was easy and seamless. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 13/12/18

    Hi Alison, Thank you for your great review, we value your feedback and use it to help improve our customer experience. Thank you for your business, i hope you are enjoying your new Peugeot RCZ. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    All Good

    By Graeme T on 09 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Dealt with both salesmen who were not at all pushy and had a bit of a laugh with them. Pre booked to view a specific car. When i arrived i was handed the keys and sent off for a test drive unaccompanied, nice touch. Happy with the Scirocco I purchased and the part x deal I got for mine. Some paper work took a little while to arrive after the sale but arrive it did. Overall a pleasent experience. Would not hesitate to buy from them again.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 10/12/18

    Hi Graeme, thank you for your 5 Star review, it really is greatly appreciated. I hope you are enjoying your new Scirocco, and thank you once again for dealing with The Car Arena. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Great place to buy a car from!

    By Chris J on 18 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with the beautiful car I just brought, excellent service from the people working there extremely helpful, thankyou guys!

    Reply from The Car Arena on 18/11/18

    Hi Chris, thank you for your positive review, and choosing The Car Arena, i hope you are enjoying your new Renault Clio. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Great experience

    By david T on 27 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It was a very easy experience buying from this company loved how I was death with as a custorm, loads of time to look around the car on my own, no salemen breathing down my neck, left me to it, when I need the help I as for it then the salemen gave me the help, thank you the car arena loving it my car is brilliant

    Reply from The Car Arena on 29/10/18

    Thank you for your review David, it was a pleasure doing business with you. Shaun wallace