play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Arena

Here at The Car Arena we pride ourselves on the great cars & service we provide  our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Arena

The Car Arena
5
4.7

Based on 96 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful

    By Deanna B on 22 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Went to see a different car and they were super helpful and made me feel really comfortable and weren't pushy at all. When I saw the car I eventually walked away with it was a bit pricey so they mentioned finance and discussed the options again not pushy at all. I eventually ended up buying the car outright and everything went smoothly and they were happy to be contacted for any problems


  • 5

    Very helpful and friendly.

    By Clive A on 07 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly people and very helpful, excellent range of cars at very competitive prices.would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Welcoming place, lovely and helpful guys!!!

    By Megan L on 05 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    i was really pleased with my overall experience. Such a welcoming place. Rash and Andy helped me out a lot as it was my first car..helped me with finance, insurance tax etc. Kept me updated. Really nice, friendly people. I would reccommend to anyone. Very happy with my new car :)


  • 5

    I would definitely choose this dealer again!..

    By Kevin R on 03 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Real good customer service and the car was spot on, no issues at all, I was even collected from the train station in my new car


  • 5

    Used car purchase

    By Kevin T on 29 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    We found Andy to be helpful and friendly,and very fair. We were also given space to look around the vehicle,without being given the hard sale,all the time. we travelled a reasonable distance,so glad this wasn't a wasted trip. All in all a positive experience,and would use JH Motors again.


  • 5

    Fast friendly service

    By Connor C on 07 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Dealt with rash bought a golf GTD, very friendly guy and helped me out in any way possible.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 07/11/19

    Hi Conner, thank you for leaving us a great review, we really do appreciate your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your experience dealing with us, i hope you are enjoying your new Golf. Thank you for your custom. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Sara S on 30 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very good experience of buying a car from here. It was all straightforward and no pushy sales. There was a minor issue which would not have come up in the pre-inspection but the manager was very apologetic and paid for my local garage to fix immediately . Would definitely purchase from the Car Arena again.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 01/11/19

    Hi Sara, thank you for taking the time time to leave us a kind review, it was a pleasure doing business with you. I am pleased you enjoyed your purchase experience, i hope you are enjoying your new Alfa Romeo. Thanks again for doing business with The Car Arena. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By Peter W on 13 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My experience with The Car Arena was very positive. I had a 4+ hour journey to see the car, upon my arrival I was met straight away, took the car for a test drive and purchased shortly after. The car was presented in a good clean state. Thank you.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 13/10/19

    Hi Peter, thank you for leaving is a positive 5 star review, i'm pleased you enjoyed your purchase experience, i hope you continue to enjoy your new car. |Thank you for your custom. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Paul M on 20 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a VW golf about a week ago now, lovely car, a few small things were all sorted before picking up the car. I found the sales person and all the staff there helpful and friendly. They have some very nice cars for sale and would recommend looking in.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 22/08/19

    Hi Paul, thank you very much for your review, i'm pleased you found our team both friendly and helpful as that is our aim. Thank you for choosing The Car Arena. I hope you are enjoying your new Golf. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Excellent car buying experience

    By Judith B on 09 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Mercedes SLK 200 at the end of June and would just like to thank Car Arena for great customer service. The process was smooth and hassle free. Found out after a couple of weeks the rear parking sensors were not working. Contacted Car Arena and  they put me in touch with Kams Servicing Nuthall who also gave great customer service, the problem was fixed and new parking sensors fitted all under the warranty that came with the car. Certainly would recommend. Thanks again everyone.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 09/08/19

    Hi Judith, thank you for giving us a great review, the team really appreciate getting great feedback. I am pleased that Kam Servicing also gave you good service. I hope you are enjoying your new Mercedes SLK. Shaun Wallace