play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Arena

Here at The Car Arena we pride ourselves on the great cars & service we provide  our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Arena

The Car Arena
5
4.6

Based on 117 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car buying review.

    By Martin H on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Lovely service, quick and easy. Really felt looked after and all my need were addressed. Would recommend to anyone.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 03/03/19

    Hi Martin, many thanks, for your positive feedback. It was great meeting you, i hope you have many happy miles in your new Audi. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Sean D on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from the Guys at the Car Arena. From calling about the car, paying deposit, to picking the car up they provide a top class service. Picked me up from Train Station and took me to the garage where I was made to feel very welcome! No forceful salesmen here, just good honest advice! Keep up the good work and I’m sure I will be back again! Thanks again Sean

    Reply from The Car Arena on 03/03/19

    Hi sean, thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure doing business with you. Hope you had a safe journey back to Newcastle and are enjoying your new Range Rover, see you next year for an F Type Jaguar. Shaun Wallace.


  • 5

    Definitely recommend!

    By Grace F on 28 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Had a great experience buying my car from here. Staff are helpful and very polite, which makes the process a lot less stressful!

    Reply from The Car Arena on 01/03/19

    Hi Grace, thank you for your positive feedback, we are most grateful. We take all feedback seriously and use it to enhance our customer experience. I am pleased you enjoyed purchasing your vehicle from The Car Arena and hope you enjoying your new Nissan Juke. Thank you again for your custom. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Very poor wouldn’t use again.

    By Chris W on 18 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    All they wanted to do was sell a warranty then charge you a £99 admin fee and four weeks later still haven’t received my V5 document. After sales poor too asked for the manual several times don’t seem interested..


  • 5

    Great no pressure experience

    By Brian D on 09 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I found the whole experience at the car arena so easy .i wasn't put under any pressure and once I had found the car I wanted I was shown around it and then left to look over it at my own leisure .there was always somebody there to answer any questions I had and I was helped through every step of the paperwork I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them to anybody

    Reply from The Car Arena on 10/02/19

    Hi Brian, thank you for your kind review Of The Car Arena, we really appreciate feedback as it helps drive our business forward. I am pleased you enjoyed your purchase experience and hope you are enjoying your new Jaguar. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Charlotte P on 12 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I bought my car from the car arena and I have to say the standard of customer service has been so high. They have gone over and beyond ensuring the car which I chose was right for me. I would highly recommend

    Reply from The Car Arena on 12/01/19

    Hi Charlotte, thank you very much for positive review of The Car Arena, we are most grateful.We work hard to make sure all our customers have a great experience and appreciate your feedback. Thank again for your comments, i hope you are enjoying your new BMW. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Professional, attentive and reliable service

    By James H on 06 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    A very easy process from start to finish. There was no pressure at all, just a genuine effort made by the whole team to ensure I walked away with the car I wanted. The car was spotless, in fantastic condition and even after I had purchased the car, the guys were happy to help wherever they could. Highly recommend.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 07/01/19

    Hi James, thank you for giving us a great review, we try our hardest to deliver an easy purchase experience for all our customers, we all appreciate your feedback, i hope you are enjoying your new car. Shaun Wallace.


  • 5

    Exceptional Customer Service

    By Iain D on 06 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    We made a cold visit to view a particular car for our daughter. We were given the keys and left to view the car alone, absolutely NO sales team pressure, arranged a test drive and bought the car. Totally stress free high quality stock and very competitive prices. Thank you to all the sales team who are all very friendly and helpful I will certainly recommend the garage to friends and family I will be back!

    Reply from The Car Arena on 06/01/19

    Hi Iain, thank you for your review, we appreciate you choosing The Car Arena for purchasing an Audi for your daughter, it was a pleasure doing business with you. Thank you again. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    I will definitely use again.

    By Martin T on 05 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic, relaxed, trusted and speedy service from start to finish. Ian was very knowledgeable when asked but was happy to leave you to it with no pushyness at all. My error made me look at a car which was over 2 hours drive away but it was certainly worth it for the service I received. Thanks all.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 06/01/19

    Hi Martin, thank you for your very positive review, im glad that you found your two hour journey worthwhile and are enjoying the Alfa Romero. Thank you for choosing The Car Arena. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Seat Leon Fr

    By Rhys J on 20 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very long trip up to the garage, however, we’re friendly and more than happy to let us test drive and gave us enough time to look around the vehicle without being pestered. Very professional.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 06/01/19

    Hi Rhys, thank you for your great 5 star review and choosing The Car Arena, it is much appreciated. It was a pleasure doing business with you. I hope you are enjoying your new Seat Leon FR.Shaun Wallace