play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Arena

Here at The Car Arena we pride ourselves on the great cars & service we provide  our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Arena

The Car Arena
5
4.6

Based on 98 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent customer service & Great prices!

    By Elvis K on 04 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Hands down the best service I have ever experienced. Highly recommend and worth the drive down. The guys there are great and I was able to part ex my old car and upgrade to a new BMW all for friendly price. Couldn’t have asked for a better service. Thanks a million.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 05/05/19

    Hi Elvis, thank you for such a great review. We do try to deliver a great customer experience, the team and i appreciate when customers give us feedback. I'm pleased you enjoyed doing business with us, i hope you have many happy miles in your new BMW. Once again many thanks. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Pleased BMW owner!

    By Chris P on 03 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    After trawling Auto Trader for weeks I finally found a car that matched my budget and spec and on arranging a test drive at the Car Arena I was meeted and greeted and shown around the car before taking it out for a spin. I knew it was the one for me and at a really competitive price as well so I signed up and am really pleased with my purchase. Thanks to the Car Arena for making the buying process straight forward and stress free.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 04/05/19

    Hi Chris, thank you for giving us a great review, we take all feedback both good and bad, seriously and help it to improve our business. It was great doing business with you, i hope you are enjoying the BMW 3 series as much as i did.Thank you for your custom. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Really friendly team, with honest good quality

    By Chris K on 28 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly experience, very welcoming and helpful without putting on any sales pressure. Nice test drive and felt well looked after I decided to buy one of their cars. Hopefully I won’t need another car for awhile, but if I did I’d be sure to come back!

    Reply from The Car Arena on 29/04/19

    Hi Chris, thank you very much for your positive review, it was nice to meet you yesterday. The team and i appreciate customers taking time out to leave us feedback, we read every review and use them to strengthen our customer experience.I hope you are enjoying your new Golf. Once again many thanks. Shaun Wallace.


  • 5

    Great service! Great price and great Cars!

    By Andy T on 25 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service and friendly approach. The staff were all very helpful in dealing with buying the car. I was especially impressed with the car on delivery day, it had been prepared and cleaned and looked like new. Overall a positive experience and I would buy again from this dealer. Not only do they offer a great service the cars themselves are not overpriced after completing an RAC HPI check the glass’s guide retail price was over £1000 higher the the dealers price! Great service Great car and Great price! Fully recommend.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 25/04/19

    Hi Andy, thank you for your great review, we take great pride in providing great cars beautifully prepared at a great price. The whole team really appreciate all the positive feedback, i will make sure i pass it on.Thank you again, i hope you continue to enjoy your new BMW Touring. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Great service, great car selection.

    By Elizabeth B on 20 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Not pushy and made us feel valued customers. Great service. The car is in great condition and spec and good price.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 22/04/19

    Hi Elizabeth, thank you for your review, it was great doing business with you, your comments are much appreciated by the whole team. I hope you are enjoying your new BMW. Many Thanks, Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Excellent service from Car Arena

    By Yvonne G on 03 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    An excellent service provided. The staff were very helpful and professional in a relaxed environment. I did not feel pressured at any time. I am incredibly pleased with my purchase and would definitely buy from Car Arena again.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 04/04/19

    Hi Yvonne, thank you for taking the time to write us a review, the team really appreciate positive feedback, it was a pleasure doing business with you. we look forward to seeing you again when you are ready. Once again, many thanks. Shaun Wallace.


  • 5

    "How purchasing a car should be"

    By Dean B on 24 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Seriously these guys are really special. They stand out from who I have dealt with before including jaguar dealerships. They looked after myself, my wife and child, and were friendly curtious and not pushy at all. A real pleasure to do business with, and we would definitely highley recommend. How purchasing a new car should be. Thank you guys and thanks for making a car purchase experience faultless. Dean & Andrea

    Reply from The Car Arena on 25/03/19

    Hi Dean & Andrea, thank you for your very positive review, we really do appreciate your feedback. We try our best to make purchasing a vehicle from The Car Arena an enjoyable experience , its always nice to know its appreciated. I hope you are all enjoying your new Jaguar XF. Once again many thanks. Shaun Wallace.


  • 5

    Car buying review.

    By Martin H on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Lovely service, quick and easy. Really felt looked after and all my need were addressed. Would recommend to anyone.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 03/03/19

    Hi Martin, many thanks, for your positive feedback. It was great meeting you, i hope you have many happy miles in your new Audi. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Sean D on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from the Guys at the Car Arena. From calling about the car, paying deposit, to picking the car up they provide a top class service. Picked me up from Train Station and took me to the garage where I was made to feel very welcome! No forceful salesmen here, just good honest advice! Keep up the good work and I’m sure I will be back again! Thanks again Sean

    Reply from The Car Arena on 03/03/19

    Hi sean, thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure doing business with you. Hope you had a safe journey back to Newcastle and are enjoying your new Range Rover, see you next year for an F Type Jaguar. Shaun Wallace.


  • 5

    Definitely recommend!

    By Grace F on 28 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Had a great experience buying my car from here. Staff are helpful and very polite, which makes the process a lot less stressful!

    Reply from The Car Arena on 01/03/19

    Hi Grace, thank you for your positive feedback, we are most grateful. We take all feedback seriously and use it to enhance our customer experience. I am pleased you enjoyed purchasing your vehicle from The Car Arena and hope you enjoying your new Nissan Juke. Thank you again for your custom. Shaun Wallace