play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Arena

Here at The Car Arena we pride ourselves on the great cars & service we provide  our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Arena

The Car Arena
5
4.7

Based on 179 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Used car purchase

    By Kevin T on 29 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    We found Andy to be helpful and friendly,and very fair. We were also given space to look around the vehicle,without being given the hard sale,all the time. we travelled a reasonable distance,so glad this wasn't a wasted trip. All in all a positive experience,and would use JH Motors again.


  • 5

    No reply to queries

    By Chris S on 28 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Sent multiple enquiries about a X5 we are interested in, but nobody returns calls or messages? Can't really recommend a company with no customer service at all really.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 02/05/21

    Apologies Sir for the lack of communication with yourself, I can only apologise and explain we have been two staff down recently stretching the current staff. If you would like to give me a call personally I shall try my very best to accommodate you. Apologies again, Joanne Sales Assistant, The Car Arena.


  • 5

    Be very careful

    By David M on 03 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Fiesta from Rash on 1 November. Car wouldn't start the following day. Flat battery so jump started. Same again the following day . Advised by Rash to either return the vehicle for repair/battery or take to local garage. Local garage carried out test for free and advised a new battery was needed. Rash authorised replacement battery asked me to pay and he would reimburse. Lots of WhatsApp messages and 3 months later still no sign of the £143.65 owed


  • 5

    Not a good experience

    By Brian G on 30 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    AutoTrader you seriously need to look at the process for giving this car company high reviews when Google have got this company at 3.3 which is still too high from my experience


  • 5

    Great help over time

    By Rachael H on 04 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a beautiful car from this place. Test drove it twice, looked at lots of other cars and none could compare to the one at this place. They replaced a battery, paid for a BMW new windscreen and gave me a full warranty with minimal costs. I was dubious about spending such a lot of money but these guys know their cars. A great car that was almost new. Thanks


  • 5

    2 purchases 2 decent cars

    By Aimee N on 24 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought my 2nd car from them 1st car being a little Peugeot they had in as a px in January as needed a run around due to my previous car being unrepairable dealt with by hayden and is still going strong my 2nd being a nice upgrade and dealt with rash enquired about the car over a few days had question all answered decided to go for the car wasn't rushed into anything picked the car up today all polished up looking virtually new happy with both purchases and both car salesman at different times and would happily go back again when I want another car as I no any problems will be happily dealt with thanks guys. Loving my new car already.


  • 5

    Bmw 1 series m sport convertible

    By Kizzy C on 05 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Loving my new car from these guys, down to earth, easy going, friendly and not pushy at all, very quick process and rash was brilliant with everything will definitely recommend and will be back in a few years to upgrade.


  • 5

    Service bang on, car mint, brilliant garage

    By Hamza R on 20 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I highly recommend the car arena, the service was absolutely bang on, everyone helped me to find what im looking for and provided assistance at all times, i have been to many garages and I’ll tell you ive had a lot of issues with other garages, service being poor and all sorts, but the car arena is the garage to go to if you want nice car, they have a whole range of cars, and their service is the best in the business in my opinion. Thanks for the car guys, I really appreciate it.


  • 5

    fantastic

    By tracey W on 31 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    fantastic service. Rash and Elliott are the most polite salesman i have ever met. very efficient, honest and i would recommend the car arena to my friends and family.


  • 5

    Pleasant and smooth experience

    By Vasileios M on 23 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Rash was very helpful and made everything he could to make the sale a smooth experience, preparing all the paperwork in advance. He even stayed overtime to accommodate us as we arrived at closing time. Valeting was ok, but the car was in good condition as seen in the ad. I would recommend them.