play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Arena

Here at The Car Arena we pride ourselves on the great cars & service we provide  our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Arena

The Car Arena

Based on 131 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5


    By Ciaran M on 02 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After being ridiculed by the staff and mocked, I was then told I would not be getting my "refundable" holding deposit back. After chasing the company for over week wasting over 100 minutes on my phone being hung up on and passed around almost like a joke, I finally got to speak to the "manager" who was also rude and in complete denial about the "refundable" holding deposit. Finally after giving my sort code and account number for the second time after they "lost" the first one. data protection act? I am still awaiting my refundable holding deposit, all 250 of it. In response I would warn anyone looking for a new car DO NO GO HERE

    Reply from The Car Arena on 05/05/19

    Hi Ciaran, thank you for your review, with regard to your comments, you put a holding deposit down on a car, you did not come to see the car, in fact you cancelled on the morning you were due to collect it. We agreed to refund your deposit, we told you it had to go back to the card that paid it, you said you had lost your card, we agreed that we would refund it when your new card arrived. With regard to being ridiculed and mocked, you have never been to our dealership, you have only spoken to two people here, me being one, you have always been spoken to in a courteous way even though your tone has been both rude and aggressive. We did not lose your card details, i told you we do not keep customer card details. Your deposit was paid back to you in full when your new card arrived as agreed. Once again thank you for your review, i'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Shaun wallace

  • 5

    Seamless experience

    By Alison W on 12 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    To be fair, I chose this dealer because they had the car I was looking for at a good price, made an appointment, was given the keys (no pushy salesman) and had a test drive. The whole transaction was easy and seamless. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 13/12/18

    Hi Alison, Thank you for your great review, we value your feedback and use it to help improve our customer experience. Thank you for your business, i hope you are enjoying your new Peugeot RCZ. Shaun Wallace

  • 5

    All Good

    By Graeme T on 09 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Dealt with both salesmen who were not at all pushy and had a bit of a laugh with them. Pre booked to view a specific car. When i arrived i was handed the keys and sent off for a test drive unaccompanied, nice touch. Happy with the Scirocco I purchased and the part x deal I got for mine. Some paper work took a little while to arrive after the sale but arrive it did. Overall a pleasent experience. Would not hesitate to buy from them again.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 10/12/18

    Hi Graeme, thank you for your 5 Star review, it really is greatly appreciated. I hope you are enjoying your new Scirocco, and thank you once again for dealing with The Car Arena. Shaun Wallace

  • 5

    Great place to buy a car from!

    By Chris J on 18 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with the beautiful car I just brought, excellent service from the people working there extremely helpful, thankyou guys!

    Reply from The Car Arena on 18/11/18

    Hi Chris, thank you for your positive review, and choosing The Car Arena, i hope you are enjoying your new Renault Clio. Shaun Wallace

  • 5

    Great experience

    By david T on 27 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It was a very easy experience buying from this company loved how I was death with as a custorm, loads of time to look around the car on my own, no salemen breathing down my neck, left me to it, when I need the help I as for it then the salemen gave me the help, thank you the car arena loving it my car is brilliant

    Reply from The Car Arena on 29/10/18

    Thank you for your review David, it was a pleasure doing business with you. Shaun wallace

  • 5

    Great service

    By Oli Z on 18 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from here last year. Best car I've bought and hasn't missed a beat. Car was immaculate inside and out. Would definitely recommend!

    Reply from The Car Arena on 18/10/18

    Thank you for your kind review, glad to hear you are still enjoying the VXR. Shaun Wallace

  • 5

    Great! No problem at all

    By Ashley P on 17 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great bunch of salesman really friendy and i would fault there service

    Reply from The Car Arena on 18/10/18

    Hi Ashley, thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. Shaun Wallace

  • 5

    Jaguar XF

    By Dave H on 17 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I can not put into words how fantastic these guys are to deal with . I phoned Sunday morning about a car and was handed the keys to test drive it Sunday night and left to myself to drive it and look it over with no pushy salesman stood over me even though I only got there as they were closing as I had travel a fair distance. I loved the car and wanted to come back next day to buy it but I needed a certain amount for my part ex which they happily sorted out for me. When I came back to buy the car I was there at closing again but rash stayed with me for an hour or so as I forgot log book to sort things out for me. The car valet looked like the car had just come off production line as look brand new. Smallest problem the second key was not there but by 9.10am next morning rash had it sorted for me. I’ve had bad experience before so refreshing to deal with these guys , if they don’t have my next car I will ask them to find it for me 10/10 cheers guys love the new motor.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 18/10/18

    Hi Dave, thank you for the review, it was great to meet you and a pleasure doing business with you. Hope you are enjoying the Jaguar XF. Shaun wallace

  • 5

    Do your research!

    By Alexander M on 19 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Please do your research before considering purchasing from this company! I wish I did. I have had nothing but problems with the car I bought.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 29/10/18

    Hi, sorry to hear about your issues, please contact me direct to discuss how i can help resolve any outstanding issues. Shaun Wallace

  • 5

    Great car dealership

    By Jodie S on 16 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and relaxed car dealership. Had no issues with the car purchased, very quick turn around and was ready to collect within a few days. Very accommodating and all needs met. Rash is professional and extremely honest and helpful.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 11/10/18

    Thank you for your positive review Jodie, your feedback is most welcome, hope you are enjoying your new car. Thank you for your business. Shaun Wallace General Manager

The Car Arena

0115 9386662 0115 9382358

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

The Car Arena

NG16 2HS