play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Arena

Here at The Car Arena we pride ourselves on the great cars & service we provide  our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Arena

The Car Arena
5
4.7

Based on 135 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Ruth D on 02 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My experience was extremely satisfactory. The service was fast & efficient. Hayden was very helpful and quick at responding to my queries over email & text. My car was delivered to my door step as I requested. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 18/05/20

    Hi Ruth, thanks for the great review, we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle Kind Regards The Car Arena


  • 5

    Great Local Business

    By Nick G on 18 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great selection of cars no pressing sales person genuine guys giving honest answers. Nothing was to much and they kept their word in sorting my a minor issue with the sellers logbook

    Reply from The Car Arena on 22/05/20

    Hi Nick thanks for your great review, glad that the service you received was deemed by yourself as 5 star. Hope you are enjoying your new purchase, kind regards The Car Arena


  • 5

    Corsa 29k miles😕

    By Nicola B on 11 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    when purchasing my vauxhall corsa saturday very helpful, car was described as faultless at the time so price was as advertised, got it home a hour later to it making a noise it now needs a new timing chain kit after only 29k miles not happy after what i was told and paying a high price to start with☹️

    Reply from The Car Arena on 18/02/20

    Hi Nicola sorry to hear you are having some problems with your vehicle this is the first i have heard of it. AS YOU HAVEN' LET ANYONE KNOW AT THE DEALERSHIP YOU ARE HAVING SOME ISSUES If you could please contact the dealership and we will sort this problem out for you . WE HAVE NOW BEEN TRYING TO CONTACT NICOLA EVERYDAY FOR THE LAST WEEK WITH NO REPLY COULD YOU PLEASE CONTACT THE DEALERSHIP


  • 5

    Wouldn't recommend

    By Sonia B on 10 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Shocking Booked an appointment to view a car at 2:00 p.m. drove 160 mile round trip when we arrived there was in the process of putting the finance through or somebody else


  • 5

    Fast friendly service

    By Connor C on 07 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Dealt with rash bought a golf GTD, very friendly guy and helped me out in any way possible.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 07/11/19

    Hi Conner, thank you for leaving us a great review, we really do appreciate your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your experience dealing with us, i hope you are enjoying your new Golf. Thank you for your custom. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Very good experience

    By Sara S on 30 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very good experience of buying a car from here. It was all straightforward and no pushy sales. There was a minor issue which would not have come up in the pre-inspection but the manager was very apologetic and paid for my local garage to fix immediately . Would definitely purchase from the Car Arena again.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 01/11/19

    Hi Sara, thank you for taking the time time to leave us a kind review, it was a pleasure doing business with you. I am pleased you enjoyed your purchase experience, i hope you are enjoying your new Alfa Romeo. Thanks again for doing business with The Car Arena. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By Peter W on 13 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My experience with The Car Arena was very positive. I had a 4+ hour journey to see the car, upon my arrival I was met straight away, took the car for a test drive and purchased shortly after. The car was presented in a good clean state. Thank you.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 13/10/19

    Hi Peter, thank you for leaving is a positive 5 star review, i'm pleased you enjoyed your purchase experience, i hope you continue to enjoy your new car. |Thank you for your custom. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Paul M on 20 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a VW golf about a week ago now, lovely car, a few small things were all sorted before picking up the car. I found the sales person and all the staff there helpful and friendly. They have some very nice cars for sale and would recommend looking in.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 22/08/19

    Hi Paul, thank you very much for your review, i'm pleased you found our team both friendly and helpful as that is our aim. Thank you for choosing The Car Arena. I hope you are enjoying your new Golf. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Excellent car buying experience

    By Judith B on 09 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Mercedes SLK 200 at the end of June and would just like to thank Car Arena for great customer service. The process was smooth and hassle free. Found out after a couple of weeks the rear parking sensors were not working. Contacted Car Arena and  they put me in touch with Kams Servicing Nuthall who also gave great customer service, the problem was fixed and new parking sensors fitted all under the warranty that came with the car. Certainly would recommend. Thanks again everyone.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 09/08/19

    Hi Judith, thank you for giving us a great review, the team really appreciate getting great feedback. I am pleased that Kam Servicing also gave you good service. I hope you are enjoying your new Mercedes SLK. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    A pleasant experience

    By Karl C on 29 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Had a very good purchasing experience, the General Manager Shaun is a fine example of how a car salesman should be. I made my decision to purchase from The Car Arena and travel from Southampton to Nottingham based on the previous reviews from other customers and the helpfulness of both Rash and Shaun. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another car from this company and/or recommend the company to others. The car I purchased was very reasonably priced and the description and appearance of car was as advertised. Thank you guys

    Reply from The Car Arena on 29/07/19

    Hi Karl, thank you for leaving us a fantastic review, we appreciate you taking the time, it was a pleasure doing business with you. I hope you are enjoying your new BMW coupe. Shaun Wallace