play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Arena

Here at The Car Arena we pride ourselves on the great cars & service we provide  our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Arena

The Car Arena
5
4.7

Based on 179 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service from Car Arena

    By Yvonne G on 03 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    An excellent service provided. The staff were very helpful and professional in a relaxed environment. I did not feel pressured at any time. I am incredibly pleased with my purchase and would definitely buy from Car Arena again.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 04/04/19

    Hi Yvonne, thank you for taking the time to write us a review, the team really appreciate positive feedback, it was a pleasure doing business with you. we look forward to seeing you again when you are ready. Once again, many thanks. Shaun Wallace.


  • 5

    "How purchasing a car should be"

    By Dean B on 24 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Seriously these guys are really special. They stand out from who I have dealt with before including jaguar dealerships. They looked after myself, my wife and child, and were friendly curtious and not pushy at all. A real pleasure to do business with, and we would definitely highley recommend. How purchasing a new car should be. Thank you guys and thanks for making a car purchase experience faultless. Dean & Andrea

    Reply from The Car Arena on 25/03/19

    Hi Dean & Andrea, thank you for your very positive review, we really do appreciate your feedback. We try our best to make purchasing a vehicle from The Car Arena an enjoyable experience , its always nice to know its appreciated. I hope you are all enjoying your new Jaguar XF. Once again many thanks. Shaun Wallace.


  • 5

    Car buying review.

    By Martin H on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Lovely service, quick and easy. Really felt looked after and all my need were addressed. Would recommend to anyone.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 03/03/19

    Hi Martin, many thanks, for your positive feedback. It was great meeting you, i hope you have many happy miles in your new Audi. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Sean D on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from the Guys at the Car Arena. From calling about the car, paying deposit, to picking the car up they provide a top class service. Picked me up from Train Station and took me to the garage where I was made to feel very welcome! No forceful salesmen here, just good honest advice! Keep up the good work and I’m sure I will be back again! Thanks again Sean

    Reply from The Car Arena on 03/03/19

    Hi sean, thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure doing business with you. Hope you had a safe journey back to Newcastle and are enjoying your new Range Rover, see you next year for an F Type Jaguar. Shaun Wallace.


  • 5

    Definitely recommend!

    By Grace F on 28 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Had a great experience buying my car from here. Staff are helpful and very polite, which makes the process a lot less stressful!

    Reply from The Car Arena on 01/03/19

    Hi Grace, thank you for your positive feedback, we are most grateful. We take all feedback seriously and use it to enhance our customer experience. I am pleased you enjoyed purchasing your vehicle from The Car Arena and hope you enjoying your new Nissan Juke. Thank you again for your custom. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Very poor wouldn’t use again.

    By Chris W on 18 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    All they wanted to do was sell a warranty then charge you a £99 admin fee and four weeks later still haven’t received my V5 document. After sales poor too asked for the manual several times don’t seem interested..


  • 5

    Great no pressure experience

    By Brian D on 09 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    I found the whole experience at the car arena so easy .i wasn't put under any pressure and once I had found the car I wanted I was shown around it and then left to look over it at my own leisure .there was always somebody there to answer any questions I had and I was helped through every step of the paperwork I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them to anybody

    Reply from The Car Arena on 10/02/19

    Hi Brian, thank you for your kind review Of The Car Arena, we really appreciate feedback as it helps drive our business forward. I am pleased you enjoyed your purchase experience and hope you are enjoying your new Jaguar. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Charlotte P on 12 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I bought my car from the car arena and I have to say the standard of customer service has been so high. They have gone over and beyond ensuring the car which I chose was right for me. I would highly recommend

    Reply from The Car Arena on 12/01/19

    Hi Charlotte, thank you very much for positive review of The Car Arena, we are most grateful.We work hard to make sure all our customers have a great experience and appreciate your feedback. Thank again for your comments, i hope you are enjoying your new BMW. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Professional, attentive and reliable service

    By James H on 06 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    A very easy process from start to finish. There was no pressure at all, just a genuine effort made by the whole team to ensure I walked away with the car I wanted. The car was spotless, in fantastic condition and even after I had purchased the car, the guys were happy to help wherever they could. Highly recommend.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 07/01/19

    Hi James, thank you for giving us a great review, we try our hardest to deliver an easy purchase experience for all our customers, we all appreciate your feedback, i hope you are enjoying your new car. Shaun Wallace.


  • 5

    Exceptional Customer Service

    By Iain D on 06 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    We made a cold visit to view a particular car for our daughter. We were given the keys and left to view the car alone, absolutely NO sales team pressure, arranged a test drive and bought the car. Totally stress free high quality stock and very competitive prices. Thank you to all the sales team who are all very friendly and helpful I will certainly recommend the garage to friends and family I will be back!

    Reply from The Car Arena on 06/01/19

    Hi Iain, thank you for your review, we appreciate you choosing The Car Arena for purchasing an Audi for your daughter, it was a pleasure doing business with you. Thank you again. Shaun Wallace