play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Arena

Here at The Car Arena we pride ourselves on the great cars & service we provide  our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Arena

The Car Arena
5
4.6

Based on 131 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    fantastic

    By tracey W on 31 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    fantastic service. Rash and Elliott are the most polite salesman i have ever met. very efficient, honest and i would recommend the car arena to my friends and family.


  • 5

    Pleasant and smooth experience

    By Vasileios M on 23 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Rash was very helpful and made everything he could to make the sale a smooth experience, preparing all the paperwork in advance. He even stayed overtime to accommodate us as we arrived at closing time. Valeting was ok, but the car was in good condition as seen in the ad. I would recommend them.


  • 5

    Awesome Purchase of an Audi RS3

    By Jeremy W on 31 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought an Audi RS3 from these guys, and I can't recommend them enough - they were brilliant from start to finish. Every question was answered honestly and factually, they looked after me on the price even though it was a great price anyway, put on a fresh MOT and did a great deal on a warranty. This is my 98th vehicle, so i've experienced the good and bad from dealers and these guys were as good as anywhere else i've bought from! Absolutely first class all round!

    Reply from The Car Arena on 31/07/20

    Thank you for your 5* review Jeremy, all of us from The Car Arena hope you enjoy your new Audi RS3!!! We hope to see you again in the future for your 99th Vehicle. Many thanks - Hayden & the TCA team


  • 5

    Hassle free and no pressure

    By Duane M on 30 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased an Audi A5 from here last week and I couldn’t be happier. Rash was great. There was no hard sell, showed me around the the car and left me to it. Will definitely be back when I want an upgrade. 👍🏼


  • 5

    Poor service

    By Sabah A on 26 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I’m interested in car that’s currently up spoke to an agent who I said I wanted to book an app for that day been two week nearly no response. Messaged on Tuesday with a response back saying no agents available someone will contact me back it’s been 10 days lol the customer service isn’t great at all hence the reason why I’ve been looking at cars elsewhere where the companies care about their customers.


  • 5

    Disappointing

    By Jen N on 06 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I really wanted to leave a 5 star review as the guys are nice, and up until I bought the car I would have done... I visited the Car Arena just after lockdown eased, and the lockdown was the reason I was given for the battery being flat. The car was jumpstarted and the test drive went well. Shown the service history book and all MOT history so paid deposit. Purchased and collected the car a few days later. Once home I checked through the paperwork and the service log book was missing. They said they had it and to come and collect it. Arrived to collect and no one knew where it was. Still waiting for someone to get back to me. A week after purchase I went to start the car and the battery was flat. Called the AA who upon testing it said the battery wasn't working properly and that I needed a new one. Contacted the Car Arena again to chase the service book and raised the battery issue with them. No response. Hugely disappointed in all that followed me handing over payment.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Ruth D on 02 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My experience was extremely satisfactory. The service was fast & efficient. Hayden was very helpful and quick at responding to my queries over email & text. My car was delivered to my door step as I requested. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 18/05/20

    Hi Ruth, thanks for the great review, we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle Kind Regards The Car Arena


  • 5

    Great Local Business

    By Nick G on 18 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great selection of cars no pressing sales person genuine guys giving honest answers. Nothing was to much and they kept their word in sorting my a minor issue with the sellers logbook

    Reply from The Car Arena on 22/05/20

    Hi Nick thanks for your great review, glad that the service you received was deemed by yourself as 5 star. Hope you are enjoying your new purchase, kind regards The Car Arena


  • 5

    Corsa 29k miles😕

    By Nicola B on 11 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    when purchasing my vauxhall corsa saturday very helpful, car was described as faultless at the time so price was as advertised, got it home a hour later to it making a noise it now needs a new timing chain kit after only 29k miles not happy after what i was told and paying a high price to start with☹️

    Reply from The Car Arena on 18/02/20

    Hi Nicola sorry to hear you are having some problems with your vehicle this is the first i have heard of it. AS YOU HAVEN' LET ANYONE KNOW AT THE DEALERSHIP YOU ARE HAVING SOME ISSUES If you could please contact the dealership and we will sort this problem out for you . WE HAVE NOW BEEN TRYING TO CONTACT NICOLA EVERYDAY FOR THE LAST WEEK WITH NO REPLY COULD YOU PLEASE CONTACT THE DEALERSHIP


  • 5

    Wouldn't recommend

    By Sonia B on 10 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Shocking Booked an appointment to view a car at 2:00 p.m. drove 160 mile round trip when we arrived there was in the process of putting the finance through or somebody else


The Car Arena

Telephone:
0115 9386662 0115 9382358

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

The Car Arena

Address:
3 AMBER TRADING CENTRE DIGBY IND EST,,
ARTIC WAY, KIMBERLEY,
Nottingham,
Nottinghamshire,
NG16 2HS