play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Arena

Here at The Car Arena we pride ourselves on the great cars & service we provide  our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Arena

The Car Arena
5
4.7

Based on 96 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly, Non Pushy

    By Carol H on 17 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    They were very helpful, polite, non pushy and a really nice company to deal with. I have no issue using them again or recommending them.


  • 5

    Lovely, friendly perfect service!

    By Sabreena D on 16 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Can’t praise this place enough! I love my new car. As a women I was really intimidated by the thought of going to car sales pitches. But as soon as I set foot in the Car Arena, I was instantly put at ease by the friendly staff! They helped me find a car and didnt use any pushy sales tactics! They made sure I left the place happy! Thank you!! Xx


  • 5

    straight forward and fair to deal with

    By Barry S on 20 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a silver DS3 with a purple roof from them, straight forward to deal with. Let me take the DS3 out on a test drive unaccompanied, gave me a fair price for the C3 I traded in, the DS3 has so far been fine. I would buy from them again.


  • 5

    Audi tt 2nd hand

    By Nick T on 16 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Initially was impressed seemed quite professional . Car was a fantastic price and very clean . Bought the car was really impressed with everything started to drive off and realised there was 0 miles of fuel in the car with no near petrol station . That was hugely insulting . Not even a fivers worth in the tank . Turned a exciting occasion into a stressful one as scared of breaking down on the duel carriage way . When I got home I went to put the documentation in the glove box and the glove box fell off . I called to complain expecting them to fix it and was told the car was "sold as seen" . The car was definitely not sold as seen this was not ever stated and at no point was I told of the glove box issue . Of course i should have checked it but it is the last thing you would check when buying a second hand car. But that is irrelevant . Shoddy customer service when initially I was really impressed.

    Reply from The Car Arena on 29/10/18

    Hi, sorry to hear about this, i agree it was unacceptable, please contact me direct so i can sort out any outstanding issues. Shaun Wallace


  • 5

    Honestly and Integrity and after sales service

    By Clifford A on 22 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    On the 14 November 2017 I visited JH Motors and met a gentleman, I explained I was interested in a specific car, he was very helpful and more to the point I trusted him. We agreed on certain items on the car being remedied and I paid in full a total of £5815. The next day to his credit the gentleman rang me and informed me the person who would repair the seat had informed him it was unlikely that the seat repair would be to a standard I would find acceptable. I was fully refunded the £5815 and given the opportunity to return to the garage to assess the seat once the repair was completed and still purchase it, which I did but unfortunately as he had informed me and he was right I would not have been happy with the car. So on this occasion I regrettabley have not purchased a car but when I am looking for cars in the future the first place I will look will be J H Motors and I will look for the sales person that dealt with me. Thank you for your honesty and integrity.


  • 5

    Used car purchase

    By Louis H on 26 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I went to look at a vehicle on a Saturday. The vehicle was in excellent condition and very clean. I was approached by a salesman who was very helpful and let me look all round the car and take it for a test drive without pushing me to buy the vehicle. I was offered a reasonable amount for my car as a p/x against the vehicle I was interested in. I purchased the vehicle and picked it up within a week. I would use this dealership again.


‹ Prev Next ›